Skip to content

Great Action Films and Their Parodies

February 12, 2011
tags:

James Bond


James Bond:
[after throwing a bad guy into a printing press] They’ll print anything these days.
(Tomorrow Never Dies)

[after knocking a lamp into a bathtub to electrocute a bad guy]
James Bond: Shocking! Positively shocking!
(Goldfinger)

[after sleeping with someone names Christmas Jones]

James Bond: “I thought Christmas only comes once a year.”
(The World is Not Enough)

Bond: “Tell her Slate was a dead end.”
Agent: “Slate was a dead end.”
M: “Damn it, he killed him!”
(Quantum Of Solace )

spoofed by: Mitchell and Webb

They Live (and countless other action movies

Duke Nukem: “I have come here to chew bubblegum and kick ass. And I’m all out of bubblegum.”

spoofed by: Britanick

Dirty Harry

Harry: I know what you’re thinking, punk. “Did he fire six shots or only five?” Well, to tell you the truth, I’ve forgotten myself in all this excitement. But being as this is a .44 Magnum, the most powerful handgun in the world, and would blow your head clean off, you’ve gotta ask yourself a question: “Do I feel lucky?” Well, do ya, punk?!

spoofed by: XKCD

And other notable subversions:

Evil Overlord List

The Top 100 Things I’d Do
If I Ever Became An Evil Overlord
7. When I’ve captured my adversary and he says, “Look, before you kill me, will you at least tell me what this is all about?” I’ll say, “No.” and shoot him. No, on second thought I’ll shoot him then say “No.”

Doctor Who


(starts at 6:30)

The Master: “Why don’t we stop and have a nice little chat while I tell you all my plans and you can work out a way to stop me, I don’t think!”
-Doctor Who, “Utopia”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

